Ipanema

My lady

She passes by me

She knows that I can see

Her face when I’m standing by

And she passes by me why

I’m looking above twice

I’m sorry ‘cause I’m like she is

 

The clothes of yellow sand

In the pubs, I am in there again

Waiting for a new begin

And another dust of wind

Scotch on the rocks

One and two and maybe more

And more, and more

The night, and a beautiful sky

And she passes me by

The moon forsake no more

And tell me about your stories

And I’m falling in love

 

Ipanema is with us

The sea is a hug of stars

Dancing in the waves

Whit whales and mermaids

And walking for a long, long time…

Striker Beach

Rocks are our only witnesses

 

And the sun comes

The morning

You sleep on my lap

The calling

It’s time to go

“I’m leaving”

And I ask for your number

“I’m going”

You won’t understand my word

“I’ll back from my land, my country, my only and real love…”

She said…

Um pensamento sobre “Ipanema

  1. Muito bom o poema, eu gostei bastante.

    “I’ll back from my land, my country, my only and real love…” Aw, isso me lembrou algo como amor de verão, heh. Maldade ):

    E essa música é fantástica, pow. Tom Jobim + Frank Sinatra é muito muito bom mesmo!

Deixe um comentário

